# Mother's Cake



After the recent release of the first pre-single, "One Of These Days," the new and fifth studio album by Mother's Cake, titled "Ultrabliss", has been released on October 18, 2024, via Embassy of Music.

read full info

### **CONTACT**

BOOKING EUROPE (EXCL. SA):



torben@eat-music.net

### **LINKS**

Instag ram



**Spotify** 



YouTube





### **VIDEOS & TRACKS**



Mother's Cake - Poor Boy (Official Video)

Watch on Youtube



Mother's Cake - One Of These Days (Official Video)

Watch on Youtube



Mother's Cake - Serotonin (Official Video)

Watch on Youtube



**Listen on Spotify** 

## **DOWNLOADS**







credits: Camp Comfort



Download

credits: Camp Comfort





Download



#### **FULL INFO**

After the recent release of the first pre-single, "One Of These Days," the new and fifth studio album by Mother's Cake, titled "Ultrabliss", has been released on October 18, 2024, via Embassy of Music.

Inspired by Stanley Kubrick's cult film "A Clockwork Orange" (1971) and largely free from structural constraints of traditional songs, the Austrian band unleashes their musical imagination with the finest jams and dancefloor fillers. "Ultrabliss" unites nine extremely varied tracks with elements of classic rock, krautrock, and prog-rock that are sure to please fans of Jimi Hendrix and Pink Floyd, as well as followers of the Red Hot Chili Peppers or British indie icons like Franz Ferdinand, the Arctic Monkeys, or Kasabian. Like its predecessor "Cyberfunk!", "Ultrabliss" was recorded at Sevenarts Studio, Überlärm Studio, and Moonwalker Productions Studio, and once again sonically brought to life by singer, guitarist, and songwriter Yves Krismer in collaboration with Manuel Renner and Raphael Neikes. Neikes, who plays guitar and keyboards live, has become the fourth band member. Founding drummer Jan Haußels has amicably left the band after the album sessions and will be replaced by Alex Kerbl on drums from now on.

Mother's Cake are:

Yves Krismer – Vocals, Guitar

Raphael Neikes - Guitar, Keyboards

Benedikt Trenkwalder – Bass

Alex Kerbl - Drums

Studio Discography:

Creation's Finest (2012)

Love the Filth (2015)

No Rhyme No Reason (2017)

Cyberfunk! (2020)

Ultrabliss (2024)

